Conn Smythe Winners

conn_smythe.gifFive times the Conn Smythe Winner for most valuable player during the playoffs has been awarded to a member of the Stanley Cup losing team. Four times it has been a goalie, can you name the only non-goalie to win the award as a loser, and better yet, can you name all five players?
To view the answer drag your mouse cursor across the white space below:
The four goalies are Roger Crozier, 1965; Glenn Hall, 1968; Ron Hextall, 1987; Jean-Sebastien Giguere, 2003. The only non-goalie was Philadelphia Flyer Reggie Leach, who won the Conn Smythe in 1976.

This entry was posted in Trivia. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Conn Smythe Winners

Comments are closed.